Find light in your own

by yogalife_user
0 comment

“AMEN is a story about how beings find light every day in their own way. 7 chakras: 7 fragrances. Our inaugural collection’s purpose is to share the ethos of Yoga to new tribes. Each AMEN candle fragrance has been selected with leading Yoga Studios and Gurus around the world following the millenary principles of aromatherapy. This is a celebration of leaders that inspire us to create day by day a world with more harmony, love, unity and compassion.” – Rodrigo Garcia Alvarez, Founder, AMEN Candles.

What are chakra candles and what do they do?

Established in 2020 by Rodrigo Garcia, AMEN Candles are a first-in-kind sustainable luxury home fragrance brand. The Paris based Maison combines wabi-sabi aesthetics with a new savoir-faire conscience to create beautifully designed and ethically crafted fragrances for the home. Each candle is packaged in a revolutionary CO2 negative emission box, circular and biodegradable: amen mycelium. Designed by AMEN, made by mushrooms.

AMEN Candles worked with guidance from Yoga Mecca’s and Guru’s from around the world to present 7 fragrances to help align our 7 chakras allowing for a balanced mind, body and soul.

7 Fragrances For The 7 Chakras Explained By Dr. Simrat Kaur

Energy is the flow of life. Every form of life has an energetic configuration for the circulation of life. Our internal engineering has organizational energy centers that we call chakras, that in an interdependent and interrelated way sustain, qualify, provide, expand, coordinate and integrate the flow of energy in our holistic body-mind-soul system.

The word Chakra derives from Sanskrit and means wheel or circle in motion, we have 7 main energetic vortexes. Each chakra is related to a gland and a plexus of nerves, allowing the integration of our essence with experience, translating from the energy field to the body / mind system and from this to the energy field. Each chakra holds a potential to be awakened with a specific quality for our human evolutionary and experiential journey, which influences and brings life to a different aspect of our being, attuning us to a frequency prism to experience the relationships within ourselves, between us and with the world. As they are perceptive frequencies, each chakra can be expanded and balanced through our senses, through sensorial stimuli such as essential oils and candles.

How do we use them?

1.           c r o w n : L A V A N D E R

2.           t h i r d  e y e : J A S M I N E

3.           t h r o a t : E U C A L Y P T U S

4.           h e a r t : R O S E S

5.           s o l a r : G I N G E R

6.           s a c r a l : S A N T A L W O O D

7.           r o o t : V E T I V E R

Starting from the bottom to the top, the first candle is VETIVER which awakens the root chakra to feel grounded and calm, the second is SANTALWOOD for the sacral chakra that regulates the creative and sensual self, GINGER to boost vitality on the solar plexus, ROSES to open our compassive and generous hearts and celebrate love daily, EUCALYPTUS for the throat chakra and to express our voice with authenticity and truth, JAZMIN to awaken the intuition and open new perspectives in the third eye, and the seventh is LAVANDA for the crown chakra, good for relaxing and meditation, connecting Us beyond limits.

The collection is available online at

You may also like

Leave a Comment